Bundaberg Squadron Presentation 2018

1st December saw the Bundaberg Squadron hold its annual Award Presentation Day. The presentations were attended by a number of special guests;

  • Councillor Steve Cooper 
  • Mr. Ian Games
  • Mr. Michael Walker (RAAF Assoc)
  • Mt. Leigh Evans (Bundaberg Gliding Club)
  • Ms. Anne-Maree and Peter Marsh (Bundaberg Show Society)
  • Ms. Carolyn (President RFDS Auxilliary)
  • Lt.Comr. Todd Oakley Group Executive Commissioner 
  • 1st.Off. Michael Hansen OC Forest Lake Squadron 

During the proceedings Mr. Games spoke of the history of the Davin Plath – Squadron Excellence Award reminding us all of Davin Plaths’ passion for aviation.  The award was won by Cadets Rhys Sharp and Samantha Goodwin.

Through out the year all of the cadets worked hard and it was with pleasure that the following awards were presented.

  • Most Improved– Jacob Cowan
  • Model Building– Jessie Dawson 
  • Education – Ari Maatta 
  • Instructors– Samantha Goodwin 
  • Aircraft ID– Ari Maatta and Samantha Goodwin 
  • Community Awareness– Riley Kroning 
  • Dress & Bearing– Coen Adams-Williams and Samantha Goodwin 
  • Protocol & Discipline – Riley Kroning 
  • NASHO’S COTY – Rhys Sharp 
  • Davin Plath(Squadron Excellence) – Rhys Sharp and Samantha Goodwin

This day was also significant as it saw the official handover of the Squadron from Gp.Comr. Di Ballard to 1st.Off Annette Goodwin. Annette joined the Air League in 2014 and during this time has shown dedication to the squadron, we wish her every success in her new role as Squadron Officer Commanding.

News Archive

Subscribe to eNews


Contact Us

Call Us
1 800 502 175