At a colourful ceremony at Kingsford Smith Aerodrome on 6th November 1937, the Australian Air League’s aims began to come to fruition, when the first six Flying Scholarships were awarded to John W.Nichols, Wallace M. Stewart, Boden G. Fife, John H. J. Brown, Cecil C. Goddard, and Robert E. Kerr.

AAL Student PilotSince those early beginning the Australian Air League has endeavoured to offer scholarships to its members through the assistance of organisations such as the RAAF Association, Sir Keith and Sir Ross Smith Fund,  gliding clubs and others. To keep up to date with scholarships available to members of the Air League, subscribe to our email newsletter.





RAAF Association

4048 SRSK Smith Fund

Subscribe to eNews


Contact Us

PO Box 245, RINGWOOD VIC 3134
Call Us
1 800 502 175